Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Brookdale North Tucson licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Brookdale North Tucson at 2650 West Ina Road, Tucson 85741 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL12894C for 60 residents at the supervisory, personal (60) levels, first licensed March 14, 2024; the current license runs March 14, 2026 to March 13, 2027.
| License number | AL12894C |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Center (11 or more residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 60 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal (60) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Bkd North Tucson, LLC |
| Manager on file | not shown |
| First licensed | March 14, 2024 |
| Current license term | March 14, 2026 – March 13, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 229-0232 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Bkd North Tucson, LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Brookdale North Tucson find?
AZ Care Check lists 11 inspections of Brookdale North Tucson from March 2024 to July 30, 2026: 7 with deficiencies cited, 2 with none, and 8 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint), ADHS cited deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| July 30, 2026 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiency was found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on July 30, 2026: |
| April 9, 2026 | Complaint | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on April 9, 2026. |
| February 10, 2026 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on February 10, 2026: |
| October 9, 2025 | Modification | Not stated | On October 9, 2025, an off-site desktop review to remove directed care services from the license was completed. |
| April 11, 2025 | Complaint | Not stated | (no opening statement posted) |
| December 11, 2024 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | An on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] was conducted on December 11, 2024 and the following deficiency was cited : |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Brookdale North Tucson?
AZ Care Check lists 3 enforcement actions against Brookdale North Tucson in the last three years (3 closed (complete)), the most recent decided April 1, 2025.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00111202 | June 7, 2024 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
| 00110772 | August 27, 2024 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
| 00110335 | April 1, 2025 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Brookdale North Tucson compare with other Pima County centers?
Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Brookdale North Tucson has been licensed longer than 21% of them (2.6 years), and deficiencies were cited at 64% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 60 beds it ranks 38 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).
Which licensed facilities are closest to Brookdale North Tucson?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Brookdale North Tucson are Asterion Acres, LLC (about 0.7 miles) and Asterion Acres, LLC (about 0.7 miles); 3 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asterion Acres, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | September 20, 2024 | No deficiencies | ~0.7 mi |
| Asterion Acres, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | January 24, 2025 | No deficiencies | ~0.7 mi |
| Atrium Assisted Living | Home | 10 | yes | January 24, 2025 | No deficiencies | ~0.7 mi |
| Foothills Vista Adult Care Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | February 9, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.9 mi |
| Morning Glory Adult Care Home 1 | Home | 10 | yes | February 18, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.0 mi |
| Zion Assisted Living Home | Home | 10 | yes | September 24, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.0 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Life Care Center of Tucson (about 1.5 miles, 162 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5); La Canada Care Center (about 1.7 miles, 128 beds, CMS overall 1 of 5).
Brookdale North Tucson (license AL12894C): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living center, 60 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | not licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 11 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |