Data as of October 30, 2026
How many assisted living centers are licensed in Pima County?
ADHS lists 53 active assisted living centers in Pima County as of October 30, 2026, licensed for 4,919 residents between them; 39 hold a directed care license, the Arizona service level used for most memory care, and 14 are licensed for supervisory and/or personal care only.
| Area | Centers | Licensed beds | Directed care centers | No deficiencies at latest rated inspection |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Casas Adobes | 11 | 1,021 | 8 | 8 of 11 |
| Catalina Foothills | 8 | 854 | 7 | 2 of 7 |
| Tucson 85710 | 8 | 1,071 | 4 | 3 of 6 |
| Green Valley | 5 | 546 | 4 | 3 of 5 |
| Tucson 85712 | 5 | 371 | 4 | 1 of 5 |
| Oro Valley | 4 | 240 | 3 | 0 of 4 |
| Tucson 85743 | 2 | 138 | 2 | 1 of 2 |
| Marana | 2 | 213 | 1 | 1 of 1 |
| Tucson 85705 | 2 | 139 | 1 | 1 of 2 |
| Tucson 85749 | 1 | 42 | 1 | 1 of 1 |
| South Tucson | 1 | 52 | 0 | 0 of 1 |
| Vail | 1 | 34 | 1 | 1 of 1 |
| Tucson 85748 | 1 | 40 | 1 | 1 of 1 |
| Tucson 85745 | 1 | 98 | 1 | 0 of 1 |
| Tucson 85711 | 1 | 60 | 1 | 0 of 1 |
Every licensed assisted living center, sortable
Click a column heading to sort; filter by area, directed care, the result of the latest rated inspection or minimum beds. Centers with a profile page are linked.
| Facility | Area | Licensed beds | Service levels (beds) | License # / expires | First licensed | Latest ADHS inspection | Result | Inspections with deficiencies | Enforcement (3 yrs) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Broadway Proper Senior Living 400 S Broadway Pl, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 255 | supervisory, personal (255) | ALC20058 to August 24, 2027 | August 2026 | August 20, 2026 | Not stated | 0 of 1 | none |
| Cascades of Tucson 201 North Jessica Avenue, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 217 | supervisory, personal (172), directed (45) | AL1362C to August 31, 2027 | March 1997 | June 30, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 3 of 8 | 1 |
| Holmlund Assisted Living Suites at La Posada 700, 730 And 750 South La Posada Circle, Green Valley 85614 | Green Valley | 176 | supervisory, personal, directed (176) | AL0962C to March 31, 2027 | October 1996 | July 31, 2026 | No deficiencies | 0 of 2 | none |
| Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care 102 South Sherwood Village Drive, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 160 | supervisory, personal (124), directed (36) | AL9495C to August 31, 2027 | September 2014 | July 29, 2026 | No deficiencies | 3 of 4 | 2 |
| Brookdale Santa Catalina 7500 North Calle Sin Envidia, Tucson 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 155 | supervisory, personal (140), directed (15) | AL1742C to May 31, 2027 | February 1998 | July 16, 2026 | No deficiencies | 4 of 8 | 4 |
| The Ranch Estates of Tucson 2365 West Orange Grove Road, Tucson 85741 | Casas Adobes | 155 | supervisory, personal (123), directed (32) | AL11845C to May 4, 2027 | May 2021 | July 29, 2026 | No deficiencies | 3 of 6 | 2 |
| Amber Lights 6231 North Montebella Road, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 150 | supervisory, personal (150) | AL9378C to February 28, 2027 | February 2014 | August 5, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 1 of 3 | none |
| Sierra Del Sol Senior Living 8151 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 140 | supervisory, personal (104), directed (36) | ALC20063 to September 15, 2027 | September 2026 | September 16, 2026 | Not stated | 0 of 1 | none |
| Silver Springs 500 West Camino Encanto, Green Valley 85614 | Green Valley | 140 | supervisory, personal (140) | AL9379C to February 28, 2027 | February 2014 | December 30, 2025 | No deficiencies | 1 of 5 | 1 |
| Villa Hermosa 6300 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 135 | supervisory, personal (135) | AL9380C to February 28, 2027 | February 2014 | August 18, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 4 of 7 | 2 |
| Bridgewater La Cholla Operations, LLC 6505 North La Cholla Boulevard, Tucson 85741 | Casas Adobes | 133 | supervisory, personal, directed (133) | AL11318C to January 8, 2027 | January 2020 | August 29, 2026 | No deficiencies | 12 of 26 | 5 |
| The Forum at Tucson 2500 North Rosemont Boulevard, Tucson 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 130 | supervisory, personal (103), directed (27) | AL11254C to December 31, 2026 | December 2019 | August 4, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 5 of 7 | 3 |
| Cogir at Continental Ranch 8689 N Silverbell Rd, Tucson 85743 | Tucson 85743 | 118 | supervisory, personal (88), directed (30) | ALC20025 to January 14, 2027 | January 2026 | September 8, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 4 | none |
| La Sonora at Dove Mountain 5250 W Dove Centre Rd, Marana 85658 | Marana | 116 | supervisory, personal (85), directed (31) | ALC20064 to September 17, 2027 | September 2026 | September 17, 2026 | Not stated | 0 of 1 | none |
| River Centre Assisted Living 5665 E River Rd, Tucson 85750 | Catalina Foothills | 112 | supervisory, personal (112) | ALC20057 to August 19, 2027 | August 2026 | August 19, 2026 | Not stated | 0 of 1 | none |
| Hacienda at the Canyon 3900 North Sabino Canyon Road #1 & #2, Tucson 85750 | Catalina Foothills | 108 | supervisory, personal (68), directed (40) | AL11264C to September 30, 2027 | October 2019 | April 6, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 3 of 5 | 2 |
| Ironwood at Oro Valley 9005 N Oracle Rd, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 103 | supervisory, personal (71), directed (32) | ALC20059 to August 27, 2027 | August 2026 | October 2, 2026 | No deficiencies | 0 of 2 | none |
| Atria Campana Del Rio 1550 And 1580 East River Road, Tucson 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 100 | supervisory, personal (84), directed (16) | AL8344C to April 30, 2027 | May 2011 | June 1, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 3 of 8 | 3 |
| Sunrise at River Road 4975 North 1st Avenue, Tucson 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 100 | supervisory, personal (59), directed (41) | AL8741C to April 30, 2027 | May 2012 | April 20, 2026 | No deficiencies | 1 of 6 | none |
| Mountain View Retirement Village 7900 North La Canada Drive, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 99 | supervisory, personal, directed (99) | AL9760C to June 30, 2027 | July 2015 | August 17, 2026 | No deficiencies | 5 of 7 | 5 |
| Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care 5660 North Kolb Road, Tucson 85750 | Catalina Foothills | 99 | supervisory, personal, directed (99) | AL10878C to October 31, 2026 | November 2018 | January 15, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 11 of 12 | 8 |
| Via Elegante, Tucson Mountains 2797 North Cerrada De Beto, Tucson 85745 | Tucson 85745 | 98 | supervisory, personal, directed (98) | AL10997C to January 31, 2027 | February 2019 | September 23, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 2 | none |
| The Country Club of La Cholla 8700 North La Cholla Boulevard, Tucson 85742 | Marana | 97 | supervisory, personal (97) | AL13348C to March 24, 2027 | March 2025 | July 27, 2026 | No deficiencies | 2 of 6 | none |
| Avista Senior Living Tucson 3701 North Swan Road, Tucson 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 96 | supervisory, personal, directed (96) | AL12706C to November 30, 2026 | December 2023 | April 14, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 7 of 10 | 4 |
| The Rubin Community for Senior Living 2221 North Rosemont Boulevard, Tucson 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 96 | supervisory, personal, directed (96) | AL3061C to December 31, 2026 | October 2001 | September 11, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 7 of 9 | 4 |
| Arroyo Gardens Independent and Assisted Living 160 North La Canada, Green Valley 85614 | Green Valley | 91 | supervisory, personal (62), directed (29) | AL10790C to April 30, 2027 | May 2018 | August 25, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 4 | none |
| The Inn at the Fountains 5830 North Fountains Avenue, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 91 | supervisory, personal (91) | AL12119C to February 28, 2027 | February 2022 | August 20, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 3 | none |
| Hacienda at the River 2720 East River Road, Tucson 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 84 | supervisory, personal (43), directed (41) | AL10271C to February 28, 2027 | March 2017 | May 29, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 5 of 10 | 4 |
| Cottages of Tucson 619 West Chula Vista Road, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 80 | supervisory, personal, directed (80) | AL12559C to July 10, 2027 | July 2023 | August 7, 2026 | No deficiencies | 5 of 8 | 3 |
| St. Luke's Home 615 East Adams Street, Tucson 85705 | Tucson 85705 | 80 | supervisory, personal (80) | AL0059C to April 30, 2027 | November 1990 | September 1, 2026 | No deficiencies | 2 of 5 | none |
| Asov Borrower, LLC 1734 East Innovation Park Drive, Oro Valley 85755 | Oro Valley | 75 | supervisory, personal (52), directed (23) | AL12144C to January 31, 2027 | February 2022 | March 31, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 3 | 2 |
| Fairwinds - Desert Point 10701 North La Reserve Drive, Oro Valley 85737 | Oro Valley | 75 | supervisory, personal (75) | AL4698C to March 31, 2027 | April 2004 | August 25, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 7 of 8 | 2 |
| Vista Pointe at Green Valley 1175 South Abrego Drive, Green Valley 85614 | Green Valley | 75 | supervisory, personal, directed (75) | AL13395C to April 30, 2027 | May 2025 | September 22, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 3 | none |
| Tucson Gardens Memory Care 2675 North Wyatt Drive, Tucson 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 70 | supervisory, personal, directed (70) | ALC20010 to September 23, 2027 | September 2025 | August 10, 2026 | No deficiencies | 4 of 6 | 3 |
| Copper Canyon Memory Care 5901 N La Cholla Blvd, Tucson 85741 | Casas Adobes | 66 | supervisory, personal, directed (66) | ALC20044 to May 17, 2027 | May 2026 | June 26, 2026 | No deficiencies | 0 of 3 | none |
| The Oasis at Fellowship Square Tucson 250 North Maguire Avenue, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 66 | supervisory, personal (66) | AL7747C to December 31, 2026 | December 2009 | August 13, 2026 | No deficiencies | 5 of 11 | 4 |
| Canyon Valley Memory Care Residence 2985 South Camino Del Sol, Green Valley 85622 | Green Valley | 64 | supervisory, personal, directed (64) | AL8226C to March 31, 2027 | March 2011 | October 23, 2026 | No deficiencies | 6 of 14 | 4 |
| Brookdale East Tucson 8468 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 60 | personal (60) | AL2150C to June 30, 2027 | October 1998 | August 18, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 1 of 4 | 1 |
| Brookdale North Tucson 2650 West Ina Road, Tucson 85741 | Casas Adobes | 60 | supervisory, personal (60) | AL12894C to March 13, 2027 | March 2024 | July 30, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 7 of 11 | 3 |
| Woodland Palms 1020 North Woodland Avenue, Tucson 85711 | Tucson 85711 | 60 | supervisory, personal, directed (60) | AL11793C to March 31, 2027 | April 2021 | July 15, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 10 of 13 | 9 |
| Oasis at El Corral Assisted Living Center 2721 North Oracle Road, Tucson 85705 | Tucson 85705 | 59 | supervisory, personal, directed (59) | AL5276C to December 31, 2026 | December 2004 | May 15, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 6 of 8 | 4 |
| Catalina Springs Memory Care 9685 North Oracle Road, Oro Valley 85704 | Casas Adobes | 56 | supervisory, personal, directed (56) | AL9499C to November 30, 2026 | December 2014 | March 24, 2025 | No deficiencies | 3 of 6 | none |
| Marshall Home for Men 3314 South 16th Avenue, Tucson 85713 | South Tucson | 52 | supervisory, personal (52) | AL0057C to June 30, 2027 | December 1990 | July 9, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 4 of 5 | 1 |
| Fairmount Assisted Living, LLC 6161 East Fairmount Street, Tucson 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 50 | supervisory, personal, directed (50) | AL8893C to October 31, 2026 | October 2012 | October 9, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | 1 of 1 | none |
| Splendido at Rancho Vistoso 13500 North Rancho Vistoso Boulevard, Tucson 85755 | Oro Valley | 48 | supervisory, personal (28), directed (20) | AL6963C to May 31, 2027 | May 2008 | September 17, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | 2 of 5 | 1 |
| Brookdale Oro Valley 10175 North Oracle Road, Oro Valley 85737 | Oro Valley | 42 | supervisory, personal, directed (42) | AL1795C to December 31, 2026 | June 1998 | January 2, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 7 of 12 | 3 |
| Brookdale Tanque Verde 9050 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson 85749 | Tucson 85749 | 42 | supervisory, personal, directed (42) | AL11370C to January 21, 2027 | January 2020 | September 30, 2026 | No deficiencies | 3 of 8 | 2 |
| Tucson Assisted Living Retreat 250 South Vozack Lane, Tucson 85748 | Tucson 85748 | 40 | supervisory, personal, directed (40) | AL11125C to March 31, 2027 | April 2019 | August 27, 2026 | No deficiencies | 5 of 9 | 4 |
| Heritage Oaks Assisted Living LLC 6569 & 6571 East Carondelet Drive, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 38 | supervisory, personal, directed (38) | AL11891C to August 30, 2027 | August 2021 | September 21, 2026 | No deficiencies | 3 of 6 | 2 |
| The Villas at Academy Village 13775 East Langtry Lane & 7700 South Vivaldi Court, Tucson 85747 | Vail | 34 | supervisory, personal, directed (34) | AL8020C to March 31, 2027 | April 2010 | January 23, 2026 | No deficiencies | 1 of 3 | none |
| The Gardens at La Cholla 5830 North Fountains Avenue, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 28 | directed (28) | AL12120C to February 28, 2027 | February 2022 | January 26, 2026 | No deficiencies | 3 of 6 | none |
| Devon Gables Rehabilitation Center, LLC 6150 East Grant Road, Tucson 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 25 | supervisory, personal (25) | AL8724C to August 31, 2027 | August 2012 | May 26, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | 3 of 5 | 1 |
| Villas at Marana Operations LLC 6180 West Mamie Kai Drive, Tucson 85743 | Tucson 85743 | 20 | supervisory, personal, directed (20) | ALC20005 to August 10, 2027 | August 2025 | February 24, 2026 | No deficiencies | 0 of 2 | none |
Source: Arizona Department of Health Services, Division of Licensing Services, AZ Care Check (license, capacity by service level, inspection history and 3-year enforcement list), data as of October 30, 2026. “Deficiencies cited” is taken from ADHS’s own opening statement on each inspection.
How should you read the inspection columns for a Tucson assisted living center?
Read the latest inspection date and result together with the count of inspections that cited deficiencies: a large center that had a complaint investigation with deficiencies last month is a different case from one whose last citation was two years ago, and the AZ Care Check record for each center shows the full statement of deficiencies.
Arizona publishes no star rating for assisted living, so these columns are the closest thing to a public track record. Centers that changed owners recently may show an initial or change-of-ownership inspection at the top of the list.
Assisted living center vs. assisted living home in Arizona
| Assisted living center | Assisted living home | |
|---|---|---|
| Residents (A.R.S. 36-401) | 11 or more | 10 or fewer |
| In Pima County now | 53 | 257 |
| Median licensed beds | 91 | 10 |
| Licensed for directed care | 39 of 53 | 257 of 257 |
| Rules | A.A.C. R9-10 Article 8 | A.A.C. R9-10 Article 8 (same article) |