Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS) and October 1, 2026 (CMS)
How many licensed assisted living facilities have a Tucson address?
284 active ADHS-licensed assisted living facilities carry a Tucson mailing address as of October 30, 2026: 43 centers and 241 small homes, licensed for 6,298 residents, across 25 ZIP codes that include unincorporated Casas Adobes and the Catalina Foothills as well as the city itself.
| ZIP | Page | Centers | Homes | Beds | Directed care | No deficiencies at latest rated inspection |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 85704 | Casas Adobes | 6 | 59 | 1137 | 63 | 30 of 62 |
| 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 8 | 28 | 1322 | 32 | 11 of 33 |
| 85711 | Tucson 85711 | 1 | 34 | 398 | 35 | 13 of 33 |
| 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 5 | 18 | 548 | 22 | 10 of 22 |
| 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 5 | 9 | 625 | 14 | 5 of 13 |
| 85741 | Casas Adobes | 4 | 10 | 507 | 13 | 8 of 14 |
| 85748 | Tucson 85748 | 1 | 13 | 156 | 14 | 11 of 14 |
| 85705 | Tucson 85705 | 2 | 10 | 239 | 11 | 9 of 12 |
| 85730 | Tucson 85730 | 0 | 9 | 71 | 9 | 2 of 9 |
| 85715 | Tucson 85715 | 0 | 9 | 78 | 9 | 1 of 8 |
| 85742 | Marana | 1 | 6 | 147 | 6 | 2 of 7 |
| 85749 | Tucson 85749 | 1 | 5 | 92 | 6 | 3 of 6 |
| 85713 | South Tucson | 1 | 5 | 88 | 5 | 2 of 6 |
| 85743 | Tucson 85743 | 2 | 3 | 168 | 5 | 3 of 5 |
| 85750 | Catalina Foothills | 3 | 2 | 339 | 4 | 2 of 4 |
| 85745 | Tucson 85745 | 1 | 4 | 137 | 5 | 1 of 4 |
| 85716 | Tucson 85716 | 0 | 5 | 49 | 5 | 3 of 5 |
| 85706 | covered in the directory | 0 | 3 | 30 | 3 | 0 of 3 |
| 85755 | Oro Valley | 1 | 1 | 58 | 2 | 0 of 2 |
| 85714 | South Tucson | 0 | 2 | 20 | 2 | 1 of 2 |
| 85719 | covered in the directory | 0 | 2 | 20 | 2 | 0 of 2 |
| 85757 | covered in the directory | 0 | 2 | 15 | 2 | 2 of 2 |
| 85747 | Vail | 1 | 0 | 34 | 1 | 1 of 1 |
| 85739 | Catalina and SaddleBrooke | 0 | 1 | 10 | 1 | 1 of 1 |
| 85746 | covered in the directory | 0 | 1 | 10 | 1 | 0 of 0 |
Which are the largest assisted living centers in Tucson?
By licensed capacity the largest Tucson-address centers are Broadway Proper Senior Living (255 beds, ZIP 85710); Cascades of Tucson (217 beds, ZIP 85710); Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care (160 beds, ZIP 85710); Brookdale Santa Catalina (155 beds, ZIP 85718); the median Tucson center is licensed for 96 residents.
| Facility | Area | Licensed beds | Service levels (beds) | License # / expires | Latest ADHS inspection | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Broadway Proper Senior Living 400 S Broadway Pl, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 255 | supervisory, personal (255) | ALC20058 to August 24, 2027 | August 20, 2026 | Not stated |
| Cascades of Tucson 201 North Jessica Avenue, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 217 | supervisory, personal (172), directed (45) | AL1362C to August 31, 2027 | June 30, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care 102 South Sherwood Village Drive, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 160 | supervisory, personal (124), directed (36) | AL9495C to August 31, 2027 | July 29, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Brookdale Santa Catalina 7500 North Calle Sin Envidia, Tucson 85718 | Catalina Foothills | 155 | supervisory, personal (140), directed (15) | AL1742C to May 31, 2027 | July 16, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| The Ranch Estates of Tucson 2365 West Orange Grove Road, Tucson 85741 | Casas Adobes | 155 | supervisory, personal (123), directed (32) | AL11845C to May 4, 2027 | July 29, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Amber Lights 6231 North Montebella Road, Tucson 85704 | Casas Adobes | 150 | supervisory, personal (150) | AL9378C to February 28, 2027 | August 5, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Sierra Del Sol Senior Living 8151 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 140 | supervisory, personal (104), directed (36) | ALC20063 to September 15, 2027 | September 16, 2026 | Not stated |
| Villa Hermosa 6300 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson 85710 | Tucson 85710 | 135 | supervisory, personal (135) | AL9380C to February 28, 2027 | August 18, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Bridgewater La Cholla Operations, LLC 6505 North La Cholla Boulevard, Tucson 85741 | Casas Adobes | 133 | supervisory, personal, directed (133) | AL11318C to January 8, 2027 | August 29, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| The Forum at Tucson 2500 North Rosemont Boulevard, Tucson 85712 | Tucson 85712 | 130 | supervisory, personal (103), directed (27) | AL11254C to December 31, 2026 | August 4, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Cogir at Continental Ranch 8689 N Silverbell Rd, Tucson 85743 | Tucson 85743 | 118 | supervisory, personal (88), directed (30) | ALC20025 to January 14, 2027 | September 8, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| River Centre Assisted Living 5665 E River Rd, Tucson 85750 | Catalina Foothills | 112 | supervisory, personal (112) | ALC20057 to August 19, 2027 | August 19, 2026 | Not stated |
How many nursing homes are in Tucson, and how are they rated?
21 CMS-certified nursing homes have a Tucson address, with 2,838 certified beds; the 21 with an overall CMS rating average 3.0 stars, and 7 are rated 4 or 5 stars.
Every Pima County nursing home with CMS ratings →
How is Tucson's assisted living supply split between centers and small homes?
Small homes dominate by count and centers by beds: Tucson's 241 homes hold 2,289 licensed beds, while its 43 centers hold 4,009, so a family touring only large communities sees a minority of the licenses but most of the capacity.
The practical difference is in daily life rather than in the license: both kinds can hold the same three service levels, but a home has one kitchen table and a handful of caregivers, while a center has a dining room, activity staff and usually a wellness nurse.
Which Tucson areas have their own page?
Areas with enough licensed facilities to describe from the record have their own page; ZIPs with only a few facilities are covered in the directory.
- Casas Adobes
- Catalina Foothills
- Oro Valley
- Marana
- Green Valley
- Sahuarita
- Vail
- South Tucson
- Catalina and SaddleBrooke
- Tucson 85705
- Tucson 85710
- Tucson 85711
- Tucson 85712
- Tucson 85715
- Tucson 85716
- Tucson 85730
- Tucson 85743
- Tucson 85745
- Tucson 85748
- Tucson 85749
What a Tucson mailing address does and does not tell you
| It tells you | It does not tell you | |
|---|---|---|
| City | the post office that delivers the mail | whether the facility is inside Tucson city limits |
| Services | which Pima County agencies serve the resident | anything about quality or price |
| Records | where to find the facility on AZ Care Check | a rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |