Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Mom and Dad Place, LLC licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Mom and Dad Place, LLC at 9980 North Shannon Road, Tucson 85742 is an Arizona assisted living home licensed by ADHS under license AL9042H for 10 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (10) levels, first licensed April 25, 2013; the current license runs May 1, 2026 to April 30, 2027.
| License number | AL9042H |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Home (10 or fewer residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 10 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal, directed (10) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Mom and Dad Place LLC |
| Manager on file | not shown |
| First licensed | April 25, 2013 |
| Current license term | May 1, 2026 – April 30, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 612-7190 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record, Mom and Dad Place LLC, holds 1 other active Pima County license: Mom and Dad Place, LLC (home, 10 beds, 85739).
What did ADHS inspections of Mom and Dad Place, LLC find?
AZ Care Check lists 3 inspections of Mom and Dad Place, LLC from January 2024 to February 21, 2025: 1 with deficiencies cited, 1 with none, and 0 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Compliance (Annual)), ADHS did not state a deficiency finding.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| February 21, 2025 | Compliance (Annual) | Not stated | On February 25, 2025, an off-site review of the plan of correction was conducted. The plan of correction was accepted for all citations. |
| January 29, 2025 | Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on January 29, 2025: |
| January 3, 2024 | Compliance (Annual) | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on January 3, 2024. Based on this deficiency-free compliance inspection, the Department shall not conduct a compliance inspection for twenty-four... |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Mom and Dad Place, LLC?
AZ Care Check shows no enforcement action against license AL9042H in its three-year enforcement window as of October 30, 2026.
How does Mom and Dad Place, LLC compare with other Pima County homes?
Among Pima County's 257 active assisted living homes, Mom and Dad Place, LLC has been licensed longer than 70% of them (13.5 years), and deficiencies were cited at 33% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%.
Which licensed facilities are closest to Mom and Dad Place, LLC?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Mom and Dad Place, LLC are Pura Vida Assisted Living (about 0.5 miles) and Grama's Home, LLC (about 0.6 miles); 2 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pura Vida Assisted Living | Home | 10 | yes | September 16, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.5 mi |
| Grama's Home, LLC | Home | 5 | yes | July 14, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~0.6 mi |
| Feel at Home 2 Assisted Living | Home | 5 | yes | September 11, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.3 mi |
| The Country Club of La Cholla | Center | 97 | no | July 27, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~1.9 mi |
| Legacy Adult Care Home LLC | Home | 10 | yes | April 21, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~2.0 mi |
| Adobe Adult Care Home | Home | 10 | yes | March 11, 2025 | Deficiencies cited | ~2.8 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: La Canada Care Center (about 3.1 miles, 128 beds, CMS overall 1 of 5); Mountain View Care Center (about 3.4 miles, 120 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5).
Mom and Dad Place, LLC (license AL9042H): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living home, 10 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 3 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |