Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Splendido at Rancho Vistoso licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Splendido at Rancho Vistoso at 13500 North Rancho Vistoso Boulevard, Tucson 85755 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL6963C for 48 residents at the supervisory, personal (28), directed (20) levels, first licensed May 30, 2008; the current license runs June 1, 2026 to May 31, 2027.
| License number | AL6963C |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Center (11 or more residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 48 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal (28), directed (20) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Tucson Mather Plaza, LLC |
| Manager on file | Todd Corless |
| First licensed | May 30, 2008 |
| Current license term | June 1, 2026 – May 31, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 878-2600 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Tucson Mather Plaza, LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Splendido at Rancho Vistoso find?
AZ Care Check lists 5 inspections of Splendido at Rancho Vistoso from November 2023 to September 17, 2025: 2 with deficiencies cited, 2 with none, and 3 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Modification), ADHS did not state a deficiency finding.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 17, 2025 | Modification | Not stated | On September 17, 2025, an off-site desktop review to change the licensed capacity from 48 directed care to 20 directed care and 28 personal care was completed. |
| August 12, 2025 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on August 12, 2025: |
| June 24, 2024 | Complaint | No deficiencies | An on-site investigation of complaints [complaint #s] were conducted on June 24, 2024, and no deficiencies were cited. |
| April 2, 2024 | Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection conducted on April 2, 2024: |
| November 30, 2023 | Complaint | No deficiencies | An on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] was conducted on November 30, 2023, and no deficiencies were cited . |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Splendido at Rancho Vistoso?
AZ Care Check lists 1 enforcement action against Splendido at Rancho Vistoso in the last three years (1 closed (complete)), the most recent decided May 6, 2024.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00111355 | May 6, 2024 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Splendido at Rancho Vistoso compare with other Pima County centers?
Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Splendido at Rancho Vistoso has been licensed longer than 79% of them (18.4 years), and deficiencies were cited at 40% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 48 beds it ranks 45 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).
Which licensed facilities are closest to Splendido at Rancho Vistoso?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Splendido at Rancho Vistoso are Asov Borrower, LLC (about 2.1 miles) and Saguaro Ranch Luxury Assisted Living, LLC (about 3.1 miles); 2 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asov Borrower, LLC | Center | 75 | yes | March 31, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~2.1 mi |
| Saguaro Ranch Luxury Assisted Living, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | July 13, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~3.1 mi |
| Fairwinds - Desert Point | Center | 75 | no | August 25, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~3.7 mi |
| Brookdale Oro Valley | Center | 42 | yes | January 2, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~4.2 mi |
| Mom and Dad Place, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | July 16, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~4.5 mi |
| Catalina Springs Memory Care | Center | 56 | yes | March 24, 2025 | No deficiencies | ~4.6 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Splendido at Rancho Vistoso (about 0.5 miles, 42 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5); Skilled Nursing Unit at Oro Valley Hospital (about 2.0 miles, 33 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5).
Splendido at Rancho Vistoso (license AL6963C): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living center, 48 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 5 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |