Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS) and October 1, 2026 (CMS)
How many licensed assisted living facilities are in Tucson 85710, AZ?
Tucson 85710 has 8 licensed assisted living centers and 28 assisted living homes on the ADHS roster as of October 30, 2026, licensed for 1,322 residents in all, plus 1 CMS-certified nursing home.
| Tucson 85710 at a glance | Tucson 85710 | All of Pima County |
|---|---|---|
| Assisted living centers | 8 | 53 |
| Assisted living homes | 28 | 257 |
| Licensed assisted living beds | 1,322 (17.9% of county) | 7,366 |
| Licensed for directed care | 32 | 296 |
| No deficiencies at latest rated inspection | 11 of 33 | 136 of 295 |
| CMS nursing homes | 1 | 24 |
What part of Tucson is ZIP 85710?
ZIP 85710 covers the east side between Broadway and Speedway from roughly Wilmot Road to Pantano Road. Its licensed assisted living addresses are spread across 36 street addresses; the streets that appear most often are South Quail Hollow Drive, East Calle De San Alberto, East Calle Jupiter.
Which assisted living centers are licensed in Tucson 85710?
8 assisted living centers in Tucson 85710 hold ADHS licenses for 1,071 residents; the largest is Broadway Proper Senior Living (255 beds, supervisory, personal (255)), and 4 of them are licensed for directed care.
| Facility | Licensed beds | Service levels (beds) | License # / expires | Latest ADHS inspection | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Broadway Proper Senior Living 400 S Broadway Pl, Tucson 85710 | 255 | supervisory, personal (255) | ALC20058 to August 24, 2027 | August 20, 2026 | Not stated |
| Cascades of Tucson 201 North Jessica Avenue, Tucson 85710 | 217 | supervisory, personal (172), directed (45) | AL1362C to August 31, 2027 | June 30, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care 102 South Sherwood Village Drive, Tucson 85710 | 160 | supervisory, personal (124), directed (36) | AL9495C to August 31, 2027 | July 29, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Sierra Del Sol Senior Living 8151 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson 85710 | 140 | supervisory, personal (104), directed (36) | ALC20063 to September 15, 2027 | September 16, 2026 | Not stated |
| Villa Hermosa 6300 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson 85710 | 135 | supervisory, personal (135) | AL9380C to February 28, 2027 | August 18, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| The Oasis at Fellowship Square Tucson 250 North Maguire Avenue, Tucson 85710 | 66 | supervisory, personal (66) | AL7747C to December 31, 2026 | August 13, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Brookdale East Tucson 8468 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson 85710 | 60 | personal (60) | AL2150C to June 30, 2027 | August 18, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Heritage Oaks Assisted Living LLC 6569 & 6571 East Carondelet Drive, Tucson 85710 | 38 | supervisory, personal, directed (38) | AL11891C to August 30, 2027 | September 21, 2026 | No deficiencies |
Which small assisted living homes are licensed in Tucson 85710?
28 assisted living homes in Tucson 85710 are licensed for 251 residents; the longest-licensed is Affirmative Care Home (since May 1995) and the newest is Luminary Assisted Living LLC. (first licensed September 2026).
| Facility | Licensed beds | Service levels (beds) | License # / expires | Latest ADHS inspection | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Affirmative Care Home 8074 East 8th Street, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL0438H to May 31, 2027 | July 9, 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Autumn Cove LLC 2002 South Cathy Avenue, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | ALH20017 to May 19, 2027 | August 11, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Comfort Gardens 7259 East Eli Drive, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL12170H to February 28, 2027 | July 1, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Desert Haven Adult Care Home LLC 8811 East Holmes Street, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL9457H to May 31, 2027 | September 2, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Elsa's Adult Care Home II 6313 East Calle De San Alberto, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL8572H to October 31, 2026 | September 19, 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Elsa's Adult Care Home, LLC 6301 East Calle De San Alberto, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL6219H to June 30, 2027 | September 23, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Emmanuel Care Home 6414 East Calle Cappela, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL0453H to February 28, 2027 | September 10, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Emmanuel Care Home II 6942 East Calle Jupiter, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL2492H to December 31, 2026 | April 9, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Emmanuel Care Home III 6938 East Calle Jupiter, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL2936H to November 30, 2026 | November 14, 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Heaven Garden First Assisted Living Facility 7012 East Rosewood Street, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL13155H to August 4, 2027 | February 12, 2026 | No deficiencies |
| Las Palmas Assisted Living 2, LLC 9443 East 3rd Street, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL9341H to February 28, 2027 | March 23, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Luminary Assisted Living LLC. 113 N Avenida de San Ramon, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | ALH20377 to September 17, 2027 | September 2, 2026 | Not stated |
| Rose Blossom Senior Care 3965 West Massingale Road, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL13064H to June 17, 2027 | June 18, 2024 | No deficiencies |
| Santo Nino Adult Care Home, LLC 2290 South Quail Hollow Drive, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL6153H to May 31, 2027 | November 5, 2025 | No deficiencies |
| Shepherd Hills Senior Care LLC 6447 East Shepherd Hills, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL11890H to June 9, 2027 | July 23, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Shepherd Hills Senior Care LLC 6451 East Shepherd Hills, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL11955H to August 19, 2027 | September 16, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| St Anthony's Adult Care Home, LLC 2302 South Quail Hollow Drive, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL6156H to July 31, 2027 | September 11, 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Starfish Care Homes, LLC 9251 East Old Spanish Trail, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL9461H to May 31, 2027 | November 20, 2025 | No deficiencies |
| Starfish Care Homes, LLC 8742 East 27th Street, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL10330H to February 28, 2027 | December 10, 2025 | No deficiencies |
| The Bradford Home, LLC 710 North Mann Avenue, Tucson 85710 | 10 | supervisory, personal, directed (10) | AL8713H to March 31, 2027 | October 30, 2025 | No deficiencies |
| Grandma's Angel #2 1532 South Perlman Avenue, Tucson 85710 | 9 | supervisory, personal, directed (9) | AL10039H to March 31, 2027 | September 15, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Peaceful Haven Assisted Living L L C 8742 East Vicksburg Street, Tucson 85710 | 9 | supervisory, personal, directed (9) | AL13327H to January 27, 2027 | July 2, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Lovecare Co 7022 East Edgemont Street, Tucson 85710 | 8 | supervisory, personal, directed (8) | AL11876H to May 4, 2027 | February 13, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| Aloha Assisted Living Home, LLC 8260 East Vicksburg Street, Tucson 85710 | 5 | supervisory, personal, directed (5) | AL7099H to March 31, 2027 | December 29, 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Angels R Us 1339 South Avenida Sirio, Tucson 85710 | 5 | supervisory, personal, directed (5) | AL6343H to October 31, 2026 | September 25, 2025 | No deficiencies |
| Gardenia Adult Care Home, LLC 1601 South Camino Seco, Tucson 85710 | 5 | supervisory, personal, directed (5) | AL8512H to August 31, 2027 | December 12, 2025 | Deficiencies cited |
| Rosebud Assisted Living Home 2301 South Quail Hollow Drive, Tucson 85710 | 5 | supervisory, personal, directed (5) | AL12409H to November 6, 2026 | September 10, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
| White Lotus Assisted Living LLC 1521 South Perlman Avenue, Tucson 85710 | 5 | supervisory, personal, directed (5) | ALH20048 to June 23, 2027 | April 24, 2026 | Deficiencies cited |
Where is memory care (directed care) available in Tucson 85710?
32 facilities in Tucson 85710 are licensed for directed care, Arizona's license level for residents with dementia who cannot recognize danger or direct their own care: 28 small homes and 4 centers with 155 directed care beds on their licenses.
Every directed care license in Pima County →
What have ADHS inspections found in Tucson 85710?
AZ Care Check lists 113 inspections of Tucson 85710's licensed assisted living facilities, 58 of them (51%) with deficiencies cited, against 52% county-wide; 62 included a complaint investigation, and 20 facilities have an enforcement action in the last three years.
Most recent inspections in Tucson 85710 that cited deficiencies: Elsa's Adult Care Home, LLC (September 23, 2026, compliance (annual)); Shepherd Hills Senior Care LLC (September 16, 2026, compliance (annual)); Emmanuel Care Home (September 10, 2026, compliance (annual)); Rosebud Assisted Living Home (September 10, 2026, complaint + compliance (annual)).
Which nursing homes serve Tucson 85710, and how does CMS rate them?
Tucson 85710 has 1 CMS-certified nursing home: Haven of Saguaro Valley (112 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5).
| Nursing home | Certified beds | CMS overall rating | CMS health inspection | CMS staffing | Last standard survey | Health deficiencies (last survey) | CMS # |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Haven of Saguaro Valley 6651 East Carondelet Drive, Tucson 85710 | 112 | 5 of 5 | 4 of 5 | 2 of 5 | May 23, 2025 | 1 | 035085 |
Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Provider Data Catalog – Nursing Home Provider Information, data as of October 1, 2026. Star ratings shown are the official CMS Five-Star ratings.
What does assisted living cost in Tucson 85710, AZ?
The honest answer for Tucson 85710 is that nobody publishes a local median. Statewide, CareScout's 2025 figures are $6,185 a month for assisted living and $8,365 a month for a semi-private nursing home room, and directed care (memory care) usually costs more than either assisted living level, by an amount no survey publishes.
Arizona cost medians and how families pay →
Assisted living centers vs. homes in Tucson 85710
| Centers (11+ residents) | Homes (10 or fewer) | |
|---|---|---|
| Licensed in Tucson 85710 | 8 | 28 |
| Total licensed beds | 1071 | 251 |
| Median beds | 137.5 | 10 |
| Licensed for directed care | 4 | 28 |
| No deficiencies at latest rated inspection | 3 of 6 | 8 of 27 |