Free senior care guidance for Tucson and Pima County families. No cost to you.
Call (520) 438-5112
Tucson Senior Advisor(520) 438-5112

Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care

Assisted Living Center in Tucson, Pima County, Arizona. Licensed for 160 residents.

Quick answer

Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care at 102 South Sherwood Village Drive, Tucson 85710 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL9495C for 160 residents at the supervisory, personal (124), directed (36) levels, first licensed September 23, 2014; the current license runs...

Home›Directory›Assisted living centers›Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care

Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)

What is Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care licensed for in Tucson, AZ?

Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care at 102 South Sherwood Village Drive, Tucson 85710 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL9495C for 160 residents at the supervisory, personal (124), directed (36) levels, first licensed September 23, 2014; the current license runs September 1, 2026 to August 31, 2027.

License numberAL9495C
Facility typeAssisted Living Center (11 or more residents)
Licensed capacity160
Service levels (beds)supervisory, personal (124), directed (36)
Licensee (owner of record)Saguaro Senior Living, Inc.
Manager on fileRussell Sylvester
First licensedSeptember 23, 2014
Current license termSeptember 1, 2026 – August 31, 2027
Phone on the ADHS record(520) 298-9242
AZ Care Check recordopen on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov

The licensee of record is Saguaro Senior Living, Inc., which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.

What did ADHS inspections of Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care find?

AZ Care Check lists 4 inspections of Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care from July 2024 to July 29, 2026: 3 with deficiencies cited, 1 with none, and 4 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint + Compliance (Annual)), ADHS found no deficiencies.

Inspection dateTypeResultADHS opening statement
July 29, 2026Complaint + Compliance (Annual)No deficienciesNo deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on July 29, 2026.
February 5, 2026ComplaintDeficiencies citedThe following deficiency was found during the on-site investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on February 5, 2026:
August 6, 2025Complaint + Compliance (Annual)Deficiencies citedThe following deficiency was found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on August 6, 2025:
July 25, 2024Complaint + Compliance (Annual)Deficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s], conducted on July 25, 2024:

Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care?

AZ Care Check lists 2 enforcement actions against Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care in the last three years (2 closed (complete)), the most recent decided April 22, 2026.

Enforcement #Decision dateStatusArose from
00110737September 10, 2024Closed (Complete)Inspection
00162829April 22, 2026Closed (Complete)Inspection

How does Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care compare with other Pima County centers?

Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care has been licensed longer than 58% of them (12.1 years), and deficiencies were cited at 75% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 160 beds it ranks 4 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).

Which licensed facilities are closest to Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care?

The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care are The Oasis at Fellowship Square Tucson (about 0.2 miles) and Affirmative Care Home (about 0.3 miles); 1 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.

Nearby facilityTypeBedsDirected careLatest inspectionResultDistance
The Oasis at Fellowship Square TucsonCenter66noAugust 13, 2026No deficiencies~0.2 mi
Affirmative Care HomeHome10yesJuly 9, 2025Deficiencies cited~0.3 mi
Aloha Assisted Living Home, LLCHome5yesDecember 29, 2025Deficiencies cited~0.4 mi
Broadway Proper Senior LivingCenter255noAugust 20, 2026Not stated~0.7 mi
Peaceful Haven Assisted Living L L CHome9yesJuly 2, 2026Deficiencies cited~1.0 mi
Sierra Del Sol Senior LivingCenter140yesSeptember 16, 2026Not stated~1.1 mi

Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Haven of Saguaro Valley (about 1.7 miles, 112 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5); Sandstone Estates Rehab Centre (about 2.9 miles, 103 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5).

Sherwood Village Assisted Living and Memory Care (license AL9495C): what it is and is not

It isIt is not
LicenseADHS assisted living center, 160 bedsa nursing care institution (nursing home) license
Dementia carelicensed for directed carea separate memory-care license (Arizona has none)
Inspection record4 ADHS inspections listeda star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living)
Medical careintermittent nursing only, by rule24-hour skilled nursing

Want a short list for Tucson?

Answer five questions and a local advisor will come back with licensed options that fit your situation and budget. Free, with no obligation.

Find care options
Find senior care — free