Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Cascades of Tucson licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Cascades of Tucson at 201 North Jessica Avenue, Tucson 85710 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL1362C for 217 residents at the supervisory, personal (172), directed (45) levels, first licensed March 28, 1997; the current license runs September 1, 2026 to August 31, 2027.
| License number | AL1362C |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Center (11 or more residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 217 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal (172), directed (45) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Cascades Retirement Properties, Inc. |
| Manager on file | not shown |
| First licensed | March 28, 1997 |
| Current license term | September 1, 2026 – August 31, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 886-3171 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Cascades Retirement Properties, Inc., which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Cascades of Tucson find?
AZ Care Check lists 8 inspections of Cascades of Tucson from November 2023 to June 30, 2026: 3 with deficiencies cited, 4 with none, and 5 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint + Compliance (Annual)), ADHS cited deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2026 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | This statement of deficiencies (SOD) supersedes the SOD sent on July 15, 2026. The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on June 30, 2026: |
| May 8, 2026 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiency was found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on May 8, 2026: |
| January 14, 2026 | Monitoring | Not stated | On January 14, 2026, an on-site review of the plan of correction was conducted. The plan of correction was accepted for all citations. |
| January 14, 2026 | Modification | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site modification for remodel of the dining room and enclosure of an outdoor breezeway between the main building and dining room, completed on January 14, 2026. |
| August 28, 2025 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on August 28, 2025 and August 29, 2025: |
| October 25, 2024 | Complaint | No deficiencies | An on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] was conducted on October 25, 2024, and no deficiencies were cited. |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Cascades of Tucson?
AZ Care Check lists 1 enforcement action against Cascades of Tucson in the last three years (1 closed (complete)), the most recent decided September 14, 2026.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00177068 | September 14, 2026 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Cascades of Tucson compare with other Pima County centers?
Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Cascades of Tucson has been licensed longer than 92% of them (29.6 years), and deficiencies were cited at 38% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 217 beds it ranks 2 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).
Which licensed facilities are closest to Cascades of Tucson?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Cascades of Tucson are Heritage Oaks Assisted Living LLC (about 0.4 miles) and Luminary Assisted Living LLC. (about 0.4 miles); 2 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heritage Oaks Assisted Living LLC | Center | 38 | yes | September 21, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~0.4 mi |
| Luminary Assisted Living LLC. | Home | 10 | yes | September 2, 2026 | Not stated | ~0.4 mi |
| The Bradford Home, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | October 30, 2025 | No deficiencies | ~0.4 mi |
| Lovecare Co | Home | 8 | yes | February 13, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.5 mi |
| Shepherd Hills Senior Care LLC | Home | 10 | yes | September 16, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.5 mi |
| Shepherd Hills Senior Care LLC | Home | 10 | yes | July 23, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~0.5 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Haven of Saguaro Valley (about 0.2 miles, 112 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5); Pueblo Springs Rehabilitation Center (about 1.8 miles, 129 beds, CMS overall 4 of 5).
Cascades of Tucson (license AL1362C): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living center, 217 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 8 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |