Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is Avista Senior Living Tucson licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
Avista Senior Living Tucson at 3701 North Swan Road, Tucson 85718 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL12706C for 96 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (96) levels, first licensed December 1, 2023; the current license runs December 1, 2025 to November 30, 2026.
| License number | AL12706C |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Center (11 or more residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 96 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal, directed (96) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Tucson Al/Mc LLC |
| Manager on file | Phoebe Nason |
| First licensed | December 1, 2023 |
| Current license term | December 1, 2025 – November 30, 2026 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (520) 299-7755 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Tucson Al/Mc LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of Avista Senior Living Tucson find?
AZ Care Check lists 10 inspections of Avista Senior Living Tucson from November 2023 to April 14, 2026: 7 with deficiencies cited, 2 with none, and 9 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint), ADHS cited deficiencies.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| April 14, 2026 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiency was found during the on-site investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on April 14, 2026: |
| February 3, 2026 | Complaint + Compliance (Annual) | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on February 2, 2026 and February 3, 2026: |
| May 6, 2025 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | The following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on May 6, 2025: |
| April 28, 2025 | Complaint | Deficiencies cited | This Statement of Deficiencies (SOD), supersedes the SOD sent on May 12, 2025. The following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaint [complaint #s], conducted on April... |
| April 11, 2025 | Complaint | No deficiencies | No deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on April 11, 2025. |
| March 12, 2025 | Complaint | Not stated | (no opening statement posted) |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Avista Senior Living Tucson?
AZ Care Check lists 4 enforcement actions against Avista Senior Living Tucson in the last three years (4 closed (complete)), the most recent decided August 3, 2026.
| Enforcement # | Decision date | Status | Arose from |
|---|---|---|---|
| 00121445 | March 3, 2025 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
| 00121684 | April 2, 2025 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
| 00162032 | April 23, 2026 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
| 00177481 | August 3, 2026 | Closed (Complete) | Inspection |
How does Avista Senior Living Tucson compare with other Pima County centers?
Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Avista Senior Living Tucson has been licensed longer than 23% of them (2.9 years), and deficiencies were cited at 70% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 96 beds it ranks 24 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).
Which licensed facilities are closest to Avista Senior Living Tucson?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Avista Senior Living Tucson are Truval Assisted Living Home (about 1.1 miles) and River Centre Assisted Living (about 1.2 miles); 3 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Truval Assisted Living Home | Home | 10 | yes | November 8, 2023 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.1 mi |
| River Centre Assisted Living | Center | 112 | no | August 19, 2026 | Not stated | ~1.2 mi |
| Our Nest of Tucson LLC | Home | 10 | yes | May 7, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~1.2 mi |
| Gabriel's Comfort Haven | Home | 10 | yes | October 22, 2025 | Not stated | ~1.2 mi |
| Tucson Gardens Memory Care | Center | 70 | yes | August 10, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~1.3 mi |
| Caring for Generations Corner LLC | Home | 10 | yes | April 3, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~1.4 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Haven of Tucson (about 0.2 miles, 118 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5); The Center at Tucson (about 1.1 miles, 96 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5).
Avista Senior Living Tucson (license AL12706C): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living center, 96 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 10 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |