Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)
What is River Centre Assisted Living licensed for in Tucson, AZ?
River Centre Assisted Living at 5665 E River Rd, Tucson 85750 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license ALC20057 for 112 residents at the supervisory, personal (112) levels, first licensed August 20, 2026; the current license runs August 20, 2026 to August 19, 2027.
| License number | ALC20057 |
|---|---|
| Facility type | Assisted Living Center (11 or more residents) |
| Licensed capacity | 112 |
| Service levels (beds) | supervisory, personal (112) |
| Licensee (owner of record) | Sierrita Senior Living LLC |
| Manager on file | Thomas Dutton |
| First licensed | August 20, 2026 |
| Current license term | August 20, 2026 – August 19, 2027 |
| Phone on the ADHS record | (502) 357-9000 |
| AZ Care Check record | open on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov |
The licensee of record is Sierrita Senior Living LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.
What did ADHS inspections of River Centre Assisted Living find?
AZ Care Check lists 1 inspection of River Centre Assisted Living dated August 19, 2026: 0 with deficiencies cited, 0 with none, and 0 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Change of Ownership), ADHS did not state a deficiency finding.
| Inspection date | Type | Result | ADHS opening statement |
|---|---|---|---|
| August 19, 2026 | Change of Ownership | Not stated | On August 19, 2026, an off-site change of ownership desktop review was conducted. |
Has ADHS taken enforcement action against River Centre Assisted Living?
AZ Care Check shows no enforcement action against license ALC20057 in its three-year enforcement window as of October 30, 2026.
How does River Centre Assisted Living compare with other Pima County centers?
Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, River Centre Assisted Living has been licensed longer than 4% of them (0.2 years), and deficiencies were cited at 0% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 112 beds it ranks 15 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).
Which licensed facilities are closest to River Centre Assisted Living?
The closest licensed assisted living buildings to River Centre Assisted Living are Our Nest of Tucson LLC (about 0.5 miles) and Gabriel's Comfort Haven (about 0.6 miles); 4 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.
| Nearby facility | Type | Beds | Directed care | Latest inspection | Result | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our Nest of Tucson LLC | Home | 10 | yes | May 7, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~0.5 mi |
| Gabriel's Comfort Haven | Home | 10 | yes | October 22, 2025 | Not stated | ~0.6 mi |
| Desert Gardens Ed LLC | Home | 10 | yes | August 29, 2025 | No deficiencies | ~1.2 mi |
| Avista Senior Living Tucson | Center | 96 | yes | April 14, 2026 | Deficiencies cited | ~1.2 mi |
| Starfish Care Homes, LLC | Home | 10 | yes | October 8, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~1.2 mi |
| Tucson Gardens Memory Care | Center | 70 | yes | August 10, 2026 | No deficiencies | ~1.5 mi |
Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Haven of Tucson (about 1.0 miles, 118 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5); The Center at Tucson (about 1.5 miles, 96 beds, CMS overall 5 of 5).
River Centre Assisted Living (license ALC20057): what it is and is not
| It is | It is not | |
|---|---|---|
| License | ADHS assisted living center, 112 beds | a nursing care institution (nursing home) license |
| Dementia care | not licensed for directed care | a separate memory-care license (Arizona has none) |
| Inspection record | 1 ADHS inspections listed | a star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living) |
| Medical care | intermittent nursing only, by rule | 24-hour skilled nursing |