Free senior care guidance for Tucson and Pima County families. No cost to you.
Call (520) 438-5112
Tucson Senior Advisor(520) 438-5112

Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care

Assisted Living Center in Tucson, Pima County, Arizona. Licensed for 99 residents.

Quick answer

Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care at 5660 North Kolb Road, Tucson 85750 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL10878C for 99 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (99) levels, first licensed November 7, 2018; the current license runs November 1, 2025 to October...

Home›Directory›Assisted living centers›Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care

Data as of October 30, 2026 (ADHS AZ Care Check)

What is Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care licensed for in Tucson, AZ?

Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care at 5660 North Kolb Road, Tucson 85750 is an Arizona assisted living center licensed by ADHS under license AL10878C for 99 residents at the supervisory, personal, directed (99) levels, first licensed November 7, 2018; the current license runs November 1, 2025 to October 31, 2026.

License numberAL10878C
Facility typeAssisted Living Center (11 or more residents)
Licensed capacity99
Service levels (beds)supervisory, personal, directed (99)
Licensee (owner of record)Welltower Pegasus Tenant, LLC
Manager on filenot shown
First licensedNovember 7, 2018
Current license termNovember 1, 2025 – October 31, 2026
Phone on the ADHS record(520) 577-6940
AZ Care Check recordopen on azcarecheck.azdhs.gov

The licensee of record is Welltower Pegasus Tenant, LLC, which holds no other active assisted living license in Pima County.

What did ADHS inspections of Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care find?

AZ Care Check lists 12 inspections of Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care from November 2023 to January 15, 2026: 11 with deficiencies cited, 1 with none, and 12 that included a complaint investigation; at the latest one (Complaint), ADHS cited deficiencies.

Inspection dateTypeResultADHS opening statement
January 15, 2026ComplaintDeficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaints [complaint #s] conducted on January 15, 2026:
October 21, 2025ComplaintDeficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation for complaints [complaint #s] conducted on October 21, 2025.
September 9, 2025ComplaintDeficiencies citedThis statement of deficiencies supersedes the previous statement of deficiencies INSP-0159217." The following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaints [complaint #s], conducted on September 8, 2025:
May 14, 2025ComplaintDeficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on May 14, 2025:
April 14, 2025Complaint + Compliance (Annual)Deficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site compliance inspection and investigation of complaints [complaint #s], 001084365, and [complaint #] conducted on April 14, 2025 and completed on April 15, 2025:
February 21, 2025ComplaintDeficiencies citedThe following deficiencies were found during the on-site investigation of complaint [complaint #] conducted on February 21, 2025:

Has ADHS taken enforcement action against Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care?

AZ Care Check lists 8 enforcement actions against Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care in the last three years (7 closed (complete), 1 finalized), the most recent decided April 30, 2026.

Enforcement #Decision dateStatusArose from
00111793February 26, 2024Closed (Complete)Inspection
00111341May 13, 2024Closed (Complete)Inspection
00122399April 10, 2025Closed (Complete)Inspection
00138005September 9, 2025FinalizedInspection
00129453September 9, 2025Closed (Complete)Inspection
00150189January 21, 2026Closed (Complete)Inspection
00148235January 22, 2026Closed (Complete)Inspection
00161316April 30, 2026Closed (Complete)Inspection

How does Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care compare with other Pima County centers?

Among Pima County's 53 active assisted living centers, Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care has been licensed longer than 49% of them (8 years), and deficiencies were cited at 92% of its listed inspections against a county median of 50%. At 99 beds it ranks 20 of 53 centers by licensed capacity (median 91).

Which licensed facilities are closest to Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care?

The closest licensed assisted living buildings to Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care are Hacienda at the Canyon (about 2.4 miles) and Starfish Care Homes, LLC (about 2.6 miles); 3 of the six nearest had no deficiencies cited at their latest rated inspection.

Nearby facilityTypeBedsDirected careLatest inspectionResultDistance
Hacienda at the CanyonCenter108yesApril 6, 2026Deficiencies cited~2.4 mi
Starfish Care Homes, LLCHome10yesOctober 8, 2026No deficiencies~2.6 mi
Desert Gardens Ed LLCHome10yesAugust 29, 2025No deficiencies~2.7 mi
River Centre Assisted LivingCenter112noAugust 19, 2026Not stated~3.1 mi
Our Nest of Tucson LLCHome10yesMay 7, 2026No deficiencies~3.6 mi
Gabriel's Comfort HavenHome10yesOctober 22, 2025Not stated~3.6 mi

Nearest CMS-certified nursing homes: Haven of Tucson (about 3.8 miles, 118 beds, CMS overall 3 of 5); Devon Gables Rehabilitation Center (about 4.4 miles, 312 beds, CMS overall 2 of 5).

Tucson Place, Assisted Living & Memory Care (license AL10878C): what it is and is not

It isIt is not
LicenseADHS assisted living center, 99 bedsa nursing care institution (nursing home) license
Dementia carelicensed for directed carea separate memory-care license (Arizona has none)
Inspection record12 ADHS inspections listeda star rating (Arizona publishes none for assisted living)
Medical careintermittent nursing only, by rule24-hour skilled nursing

Want a short list for Tucson?

Answer five questions and a local advisor will come back with licensed options that fit your situation and budget. Free, with no obligation.

Find care options
Find senior care — free